2017 WA Local Government Convention & Trade Exhibition

2017 WA Local Government Convention & Trade Exhibition

Under the theme Members First, the 2017 WA Local Government Convention will once again bring together several hundred senior Local Government Council representatives from across the State.

The Convention will be held at the Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre (PCEC) from Wednesday, 2 August to Friday, 4 August 2017.

The program reflects WALGA’s fresh perspective on how to better understand and respond to the needs of Local Government by focusing on improving Member engagement and service.  There is an emphasis on practical sessions and this year’s program incorporates three concurrent sessions covering topics such as Emergency Management, community engagement, waste and recycling, and implications of the new NDIS, to name a few.
The event gets underway with WALGA’s AGM, followed by two days of plenary and concurrent sessions. Known as a community iron man and one of the world's leading authorities on local economic development, Ernesto Sirolli will open the conference and also lead one of the many concurrent sessions. Other keynote speakers include Stephen Yarwood, former Lord Mayor of the City of Adelaide and Urban Futurist at city2050, and Idris Mootee, a highly acclaimed strategic innovation expert who provides counsel to CEOs and management boards on critical strategic matters in strategy and innovation. The conference will close with the annual Gala Dinner with after dinner entertainment from Australian comedian Dave Hughes.

Online Registrations are now open.


Founding Corporate Partner                        Principal Sponsor

  www.lgiswa.com.au                                www.civiclegal.com.au

Supporting Sponsors           

www.synergy.net.au                     www.rac.com.au                       www.dlgsc.wa.gov.au

Breakfast Sponsor                                                            Coffee Cart Sponsor

  www.alleasing.com.au             www.kottgunn.com.au


Convention Supporter 


Twitter Facebook LinkedIn